Slow and steady

This week, my knitting’s going slowly.
Just like some awful twist of fate,
Designs just go against me wholly,
And simply won’t co-operate.
The pattern for my spoilee’s present,
Though well-designed and rather pleasant,
Turned out too small when knit at gauge,
And then too big. (Perceive my rage?)
The third attempt is going steady,
And should be perfect once it’s done.
My latest socks, however – fun?
I’ve started seven times already!
But, though I love a cracking pace,
It’s slow and steady wins the race.

Leave a Reply

