Semi-final

The duelling club this week is crazy –
As if I hadn’t work enough,
(It’s that, or I’m just getting lazy)
I find these lacy socks quite tough.
I guess I’ll have to learn to suffer –
The final duel will just be tougher,
If only I can find the strength
To knit these suckers to full length
Before Ms Flitwick beats me to it.
But Ravenclaws, your calls and cheers
On Ravelry have reached my ears,
And help me think that I can do it!
So keep it up, don’t let me down –
We’ll see who takes that duelling crown!

Leave a Reply

