Picture day

I’m sorry peeps, I’m really tired,
My verse is rather bad today.
I’ll only do just what’s required,
And put my picture up, and say
What’s on it. This is me and Enna.
What’s that? We each have an antenna?
No, that’s the Icarus I made.
My portion of a knitting trade
Agreement that we made – quite clever!
I get a sweater; she a shawl.
It worked out nicely, all in all,
‘Twas also quite a fun endeavour.
And here we’re posing, gargoyle-style,
In shawl and concert dress, with smile!

One Response to “Picture day”

  1. it’s nice to see you…. and that shawl looks awesome

Leave a Reply

