First thoughts

As here I sit, I count the hours
Until I join the swap – I sit
And wait as my enrolment glowers,
Until I can commence to knit.
For soon I join the world of magic,
The misadventures, comic-tragic,
Of satyr, sorceress and sage,
Magician, mandrake, and of mage.
Beneath the sorting hat I shiver,
(I hope I get in Ravenclaw
Or, failing that, in Gryffindor)
And wait, my kneebones all a-quiver,
Until I see what lies ahead –
Is’t bronze and blue, or gold and red?

One Response to “First thoughts”

  1. smileynetta Says:

    πŸ™‚ Welcome to Ravenclaw! πŸ™‚ Yay for the bronze and blue!

Leave a Reply

